2017 - 2018

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 

National Dance Honor Society Induction 

 

Saturday, July 22, 2017 

Fall - Registration 9:00am- 12:00noon 

 

Saturday, August 5, 2017 

First Day of Dance Class 

 

Tuesday, September 12m 2017 

Parent Orientation for 6:00pm at

The Church of Holy Comforter 

2220 Lakeshore Dr. NOLA, 70112

 

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 

Students' Parade checkout and wavier signing from 5:30pm-7:30pm

 

Saturday, November 4, 2017 

Black Saints Parade *NO DANCE CLASS*

 

Saturday, November 25, 2017 

Thanksgiving Break *NO DANCE CLASS*

 

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Krewe of Jingle Parade *NO DACE CLASS*

 

Sunday, December 10, 2017 

MDSD Pelican Night

(Students will perform at Pelicans basketball game)

 

Saturday, December 23rd -30th, 2017 

Christmas Break *NO DANCE CLASS*

 

Saturday, Janurary 6, 2018

Class Resumes

 

Saturday, January 13, 2018 

Picture Day *NO SATURDAY DANCE CLASS*

 

Sunday, January 14, 2018 

Picture Day 

 

Saturday, February 10 ,2018

*NO DANCE CLASS*

 

Saturday, March 10 ,2018

Class Picture

 

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Walk MS: 9:00am at Audubon Park 

*Mandatory for Graduating Senior Event*

 

Saturday, March 31, 2018 

Easter Break *NO DANCE CLASS

 

Saturday, April 21, 2018 

Awards Luncheon and class picture 

(All students in MDSD T-shirt) 

Session I 

Morning Class 9:00-11:00am and Afternoon Class 1:50-4:30pm

Session II 

Morning Class 11:15-1:40pm and Evening Class 3:00-5:30pm. 

 

April 24th -May 30, 2018

Evening Rectial Rehearsals 5:30-7:00pm

(Weeks 1-5: Tues., Wed., Thurs., and Sat) 

Day Recital Rehearsals 1:00-7:00pm

(Week 6: Mon. and Wed.)

 

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Distribute Program Booklets at MDSD Studio 

**NO BOOKS ARE GIVEN OUT AT THE RECITAL**

 

Friday, June 1, 2018 

Dance Recital 

(Mahalia Jackson Theater Showtime 6:00pm SHARP)

Print Print | Sitemap
© Mademoiselle Dwyn's School of Dance